About us

Organization

­­Head of Department: Monika Bright
Deputy Heads of Department: Gerhard Herndl & Hubert Keckeis


Head of Limnology: Hubert Keckeis
Head of Bio-Oceanography & Marine Biology: Gerhard Herndl

Administration:
Sylvia Springer-Polacek
Ingrid Hofbauer
Barbara Nemenz

Administrative Assistants

Hofbauer, Ingrid ingrid.hofbauer@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76402
Nemenz, Barbara barbara.nemenz@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76400
Springer-Polacek, Sylvia sylvia.springer-polacek@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76401

Faculty

Baltar, Federico federico.baltar@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-764 36
Bright, Monika monika.bright@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76430
Englmaier, Peter peter.franz.josef.englmaier@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76411
Herndl, Gerhard J. gerhard.herndl@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76431
Keckeis,Hubert hubert.keckeis@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76412
Reinthaler, Thomas thomas.reinthaler@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76432
Schagerl, Michael michael.schagerl@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76414
Schelker, Jakob jakob.schelker@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76427
Waringer, Johann johann.waringer@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76415
Winter, Christian christian.winter@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76433

Technical & IT Assistants

Bamonti, Luca luca.bamonti@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76406
Guerreiro, Miguel miguel.guerreiro@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76434
Kraill, Hubert hubert.kraill@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76405
Mähnert, Barbara barbara.maehnert@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76444
Schierer, Gabriele gabriele.schierer@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76404

PostDocs

Amano, Chie achie603@gmail.com +43-1-4277-76440
Degen,Renate renate.degen@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76437
Martínez, Clara martinezc48@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76440
Tinta, Tinkara tinkara.tinta@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76440
Srivastava, Abhishek abhishek.srivastava@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-764 38

PhD Students

Bayer, Barbara barbara.bayer@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76439
Boodoo, Kyle kyle.boodoo@univie.ac.at
Clifford, Elisabeth elisabeth.haberleitner@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76438
Espada Hinojosa, Salvador salvador.espada@gmail.com +43-1-4277-76437
Köstner, Nicole nicole.koestner@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76438
Muck, Simone simone.muck@gmail.com
Pinto Maria maria.pinto@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76439
Ramler, David david.ramler@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-9801898
Salazar, Katherine
Scharhauser, Florian florian.scharhauser@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76437
Shah, Mili +43-1-4277-76438
Steiner, Paul paul.al.steiner@gmail.com +43-1-4277-76439
Zittra, Carina +43-1-4277-76438
Zhao, Zihao zihao.zhao@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76438

Master Students

Bittner, Meriel
Donabaum, Ulrich
Escobar, Alvaro
Gauer, Axel
Harder, Daniel
Hennenfeind, Jennifer
Holzweber, Helene helene.holzweber@chello.at
Hirtl, Magdalena m.hirtl@gmx.at
Jäger, Bernhard bernhard-jaeger@hotmail.com +43-1-4277-76424
Jansen, Christian jansen-christian@web.de +43-1-4277-76441
Kerschbaumer, Philip philip.kerschbaumer@univie.ac.at
Kisadur, Murat
Kühschelm, Lukas
Malfertheiner, Lukas
Martinovich, Daniel
Pfleger, Ana
Stefan, Katharina katica.stefan@gmail.com
Steiger, Julia

Associates

Janauer, Georg georg.janauer@univie.ac.at
Ott, Jörg joerg.ott@univie.ac.at
Peduzzi, Peter peter.peduzzi@univie.ac.at
Schiemer, Friedrich friedrich.schiemer@univie.ac.at
Stachowitsch, Michael stachom5@univie.ac.at
Andrea Waringer-Löschenkohl andrea.waringer-loeschenkohl@univie.ac.at