About us

Organization

­­Head of Department: Gerhard Herndl
Deputy Heads of Department: Monika Bright & Hubert Keckeis


Head of Limnology: Christian Griebler
Head of Bio-Oceanography & Marine Biology: Gerhard Herndl

Administration:
Sylvia Springer-Polacek
Ingrid Hofbauer

Administrative Assistants

Hofbauer, Ingrid ingrid.hofbauer@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76402
Springer-Polacek, Sylvia sylvia.springer-polacek@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76401

Faculty

Baltar, Federico federico.baltar@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76436
Bright, Monika monika.bright@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76430
Englmaier, Peter peter.franz.josef.englmaier@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76411
Griebler, Christian christian.griebler@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76416
Herndl, Gerhard J. gerhard.herndl@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76431
Keckeis, Hubert hubert.keckeis@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76412
Reinthaler, Thomas thomas.reinthaler@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76432
Schagerl, Michael michael.schagerl@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76414
Schelker, Jakob jakob.schelker@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76427
Waringer, Johann johann.waringer@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76415
Winter, Christian christian.winter@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76433

Technical & IT Assistants

Bamonti, Luca luca.bamonti@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76406
Kraill, Hubert hubert.kraill@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76405
Mähnert, Barbara barbara.maehnert@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76444
Rasch, Grit grit.rasch@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76425
Schierer, Gabriele gabriele.schierer@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76404
Schweichhart, Johannes johannes.schweichhart@univie.ac.at

PostDocs

Amano, Chie achie603@gmail.com +43-1-4277-76440
Degen, Renate renate.degen@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76437
Fadeev, Eduard +43-1-4277-76439
Fillinger, Lucas lucas.fillinger@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76413
Harjung, Astrid astrid.harjung@univie.ac.at
Karwautz, Clemens clemens.karwautz@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76413
Srivastava, Abhishek abhishek.srivastava@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76438
Tinta, Tinkara tinkara.tinta@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76440
Zittra, Carina carina.zittra@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76405

PhD Students

Boodoo, Kyle kyle.boodoo@univie.ac.at
Clifford, Elisabeth elisabeth.haberleitner@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76438
Cramaro, Lena lena.cramaro@helmholtz-muenchen.de
Espada Hinojosa, Salvador salvador.espada@gmail.com +43-1-4277-76437
Muck, Simone simone.muck@gmail.com
Pinto, Maria maria.pinto@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76439
Pröts, Philipp +43-1-4277-76440
Retter, Alice alice.retter@univie.ac.at
Salazar, Katherine katherine.salazar@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76438
Scharhauser, Florian florian.scharhauser@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76437
Shah, Mili shahm86@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76438
Steiner, Paul paul.al.steiner@gmail.com +43-1-4277-76439
Wang, He wangh92@univie.ac.at
Zhao, Zihao zihao.zhao@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76438

Master Students

Breyer, Eva a01446513@unet.univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76441
Escobar, Alvaro alvaro3294@hotmail.com +43-1-4277-76441
Geier, Coralie a1007184@unet.univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76441
Harder, Daniel
Hennenfeind, Jennifer a01306729@unet.univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76441
Holzweber, Helene helene.holzweber@chello.at
Jäger, Bernhard bernhard-jaeger@hotmail.com +43-1-4277-76424
Jansen, Christian jansen-christian@web.de +43-1-4277-76441
Kerschbaumer, Philip philip.kerschbaumer@univie.ac.at
Kisadur, Murat murat.kisadur@gmail.com +43-1-4277-76441
Kühschelm, Lukas
Malfertheiner, Lukas a01306312@unet.univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76440
Martinovic-Saavedra, Daniel daniel.martinovic.saavedra@univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76438
Pfleger, Ana
Stefan, Katharina katica.stefan@gmail.com
Steiger, Julia a00903244@unet.univie.ac.at +43-1-4277-76441
Winter, Teresa +43-1-4277-76441

Associates

Janauer, Georg georg.janauer@univie.ac.at
Ott, Jörg joerg.ott@univie.ac.at
Peduzzi, Peter peter.peduzzi@univie.ac.at
Schiemer, Friedrich friedrich.schiemer@univie.ac.at
Stachowitsch, Michael stachom5@univie.ac.at
Waringer-Löschenkohl, Andrea andrea.waringer-loeschenkohl@univie.ac.at