Department of Limnology and Biological Oceanography

 

 

Administrative Assistants

 

Hofbauer, Ingrid +43-1-4277-76402 ingrid.hofbauer@univie.ac.at
Nemenz, Barbara +43-1-4277-76400 barbara.nemenz@univie.ac.at
Springer-Polacek, Sylvia +43-1-4277-76401 sylvia.springer-polacek@univie.ac.at

Faculty

 

Bright, Monika

Chair of Marine Biology,

Head of Department

(Hot Vents Cold Seeps Lab)

+43-1-4277-76430 monika.bright@univie.ac.at

Herndl, Gerhard J.

Chair of Biological Oceanography,

Deputy Head

(Microbial Oceanography Lab)

+43-1-4277-76431 gerhard.herndl@univie.ac.at

Keckeis, Hubert

Deputy Head

(Fish Ecology Lab)

+43-1-4277-76412 hubert.keckeis@univie.ac.at

Schagerl, Michael

(Phycology Lab)

+43-1-4277-76414 michael.schagerl@univie.ac.at

Schelker, Jakob

(Stream Biofilm and Biogeochemistry Lab)

 

+43-1-4277-76427 jakob.schelker@univie.ac.at

Waringer, Johann

(Benthic Communities and Bioindication Lab)

+43-1-4277-76415 johann.waringer@univie.ac.at

 


Englmaier, Peter +43-1-4277-76411

peter.franz.josef.englmaier@univie.ac.at

Reinthaler, Thomas +43-1-4277-76432 thomas.reinthaler@univie.ac.at
Winter, Christian +43-1-4277-76433 christian.winter@univie.ac.at

 

Technical Assistants

 

Guerreiro, Miguel +43-1-4277-76436 miguel.guerreiro@univie.ac.at
Kraill, Hubert +43-1-4277-76405 hubert.kraill@univie.ac.at
Mähnert, Barbara +43-1-4277-76444 barbara.maehnert@univie.ac.at
Schierer, Gabriele +43-1-4277-76404

gabriele.schierer@univie.ac.at

PostDocs

 

Amano, Chie +43-1-4277-76440 achie603@gmail.com
Romera-Castillo, Cristina +43-1-4277-76440 cristina.romera-castillo@univie.ac.at
Sintes, Eva +43-1-4277-76440 eva.sintes@univie.ac.at
Renate Degen +43-1-4277-76437 renate.degen@univie.ac.at

PhD Students

 

Bayer, Barbara +43-1-4277-76439 barbara.bayer@univie.ac.at
Bergauer, Kristin +43-1-4277-76440 kristin.bergauer@univie.ac.at
Boodoo, Kyle   kyle.boodoo@univie.ac.at
Clifford, Elisabeth +43-1-4277-76438 elisabeth.haberleitner@univie.ac.at
Espada Hinojosa, Salvador +43-1-4277-76437 salvador.espada@gmail.com
Frank, Alexander +43-1-4277-76439 alexander.frank@univie.ac.at
Köstner, Nicole +43-1-4277-76438 nicole.koestner@univie.ac.at
Niederdorfer Robert  

robert.niederdorfer@univie.ac.at

Muck, Simone   simone.muck@gmail.com
Pinto Maria +43-1-4277-76439 maria.pinto@univie.ac.at
Ramler, David +43-1-4277-9801898 david.ramler@univie.ac.at
Scharhauser, Florian +43-1-4277-76436 florian.scharhauser@univie.ac.at
Steiner Paul +43-1-4277-76439 paul.al.steiner@gmail.com
Zittra, Carina  
Zhao, Zihao +43-1-4277-76438 zihao.zhao@univie.ac.at

 

Master Students

 

Holzweber, Helene   helene.holzweber@chello.at
Hirtl, Magdalena   m.hirtl@gmx.at
Jäger, Bernhard +43-1-4277-76424 bernhard-jaeger@hotmail.com
Kerschbaumer, Philip   philip.kerschbaumer@univie.ac.at
Stefan Katharina katica.stefan@gmail.com
Langer, Teresa +43-1-4277-76441 teresa.langer@gmx.de
Dangl, Gabriela +43-1-4277-76441 a0908305@unet.univie.ac.at